Mirror or Window

picture taken form Sora

At the beginning of the school year I read a book called The 39 Clues: Unstoppable Book 2: Breakaway by Jeff Hirsch. For me the book is definitely a window instead of a mirror. A window book is a book you can look into and not relate to anything but if a book is a mirror you can relate to many things in the book and also see yourself as a character in the book. This book is in a series that is a sequel to The 39 Clues. I have been reading this series for a while and would definitely recommend it to people who like mystery, adventures, and action. One thing that definitely supports my theory of this book being a window is that the book is about two siblings Amy and Dan and in the first series their grandma died and this was in her will. They could they go around the world and uncover dangerous secretes about their family or take a lot of money and leave while doing this they would also be going against other family members that could definitely hurt them easily but anyway they chose to go on the adventure. Obviously this is crazy and I don’t really think my family has very dark secrets plus I would definitely be too scared to do the adventure. 

Leave a Reply